Okay so there’s a lot to pen down and I don’t know where should I start. Thanks to MIL that she made me take off from office and I finally found time to jot this post down. Post is going to be pretty random so read at your own risk.

** Mentality is something that is going to take another 1000 years or so to change for accepting females are as good as males are. If a girl who is as much as educated as your son is and does not know to cook or take care of the house as your son does not it absolutely okay. There’s nothing like this type of work is something that is a woman patent. We girls were and are equally busy doing engineering and a 40 hours a week job now as your sons are. Universities /corporate offices do not grant us extra privileges or discounts that we girls have to learn culinary things. So to all moms who have working and even non working DILs please spare us of those special comments, we have equal hardships as your beloved son as when we step out of the house. Please stop comparing between your IT professional DIL with a lecturer or a full time home maker neighbour. Its all about individuals own area of interest. We work in IT does not mean we are spoiled children. And if still you insist it to be so then that equally applies to your son period.

** Old age is a phase of like very similar to what childhood is. People become stubborn and difficult and tender to handle. Hospitalisation at such a stage of life is even more difficult things but perhaps unavoidable thing. I am witnessing it very closely these days. How helpless is that feeling when you know you cannot do anything yourself. Not even you can sit or sleep when you wish to without someone else’s help. There’s absolutely nothing that you can but recover out of this phase with the help of your will power as soon as you can. This is really scary. I wish to die without any kind of hospitalisation. It is blessing if you have people to care for you in your helpless phase.

** We (me and the boy) are leading life quiet well on the personal/ individual fronts. But its square zero for the relationship, reason being we are not finding time at all for nurturing it or letting it grow. Sigh…! I need a solution to this problem ASAP. I cannot let this continue for any hell reason on the earth. I am craving for those free and contentment full moments…!

** Sister is finally here. Hope she finds a job soon. I wish to find out time for her too. Perhaps she needs it at the moment. I don’t know how quickly and well she can catch up with hostel life,so little worried.

** Professional life is screwing me up for past quiet many days. Change is what I am looking for and that’s is the only solution to the problem now. They love your job but not company is what is 100 % true. Loyalty and honesty are not meant for IT firms. Moving on the only principal that works here. Started taking baby steps no matter how difficult it is. Let’s see where I land up.

