Subject: SELF WORTH (Very Deep!!!) In a brief
conversation, a man asked a woman he was
pursuing the question: ‘What kind of man are you
looking for?’ She sat quietly for a moment before
looking him in the eye & asking, ‘Do you really
want to know?’ Reluctantly, he said, ‘Yes. She
began to expound, ‘As a woman in this day &
age, I am in a position to ask a man what can
you do for me that I can’t do for myself? I pay
my own bills. I take care of my household
without the help of any man… or woman for that
matter. I am in the position to ask, ‘What can
you bring to the table?’ The man looked at her.
Clearly he thought that she was referring to
money. She quickly corrected his thought &
stated, ‘I am not referring to money. I need
something more. I need a man who is striving for
excellence in every aspect of life. He sat back in
his chair, folded his arms, & asked her to
explain. She said, ‘I need someone who is
striving for excellence mentally because I need
conversation & mental stimulation. I don’t need a
simple-minded man. I need someone who is
striving for excellence spiritually because I don’t
need to be unequally yoked…believers mixed
with unbelievers is a recipe for disaster. I need a
man who is striving for excellence financially
because I don’t need a financial burden. I need
someone who is sensitive enough to understand
what I go through as a woman, but strong
enough to keep me grounded. I need someone
who has integrity in dealing with relationships.
Lies and game-playing are not my idea of a
strong man. I need a man who is family-oriented.
One who can be the leader, priest and provider
to the lives entrusted to him by God. I need
someone whom I can respect. In order to be
submissive, I must respect him. I cannot be
submissive to a man who isn’t taking care of his
business. I have no problem being
submissive…he just has to be worthy. And by
the way, I am not looking for him…He will find
me. He will recognize himself in me. Hey may
not be able to explain the connection, but he will
always be drawn to me. God made woman to be
a help-mate for man. I can’t help a man if he
can’t help himself. When she finished her spill,
she looked at him. He sat there with a puzzled
look on his face. He said, ‘You are asking a lot.
She replied, “I’m worth a lot”. Send this to every
woman who’s worth a lot…. and every man who
has the brains to understand!!

