It was world’s Music Day yesterday. Here is the list to 10 songs those speak to me in a specail way or they are my favorites all the time.It is damn difficult to cut down the list of favorites to just 10, still giving it a try..Here I go:

1) Main jindagi ka saath nibhata chala gaya

Movie : Hum dono

I am found of listening to oldies for the very meaningful lyrics they have. This very song has the awesomest lyrics.Every line is so true.Out of the whole song line that I like the most is :

“gum or khushime fark na mehasus ho jahan

dil ko us mukam pe lata chala gaya…me jindagi ka saath nibhata chala gaya…..”

Kudos to the lyrisist….!!!

2)Ikatara

Movie : Weak up sid

A kind of absractness of the lyrics is what makes this song to make it to the list of myfavorites.

Beauty in abstracness re-defind..!!!

3)Bawara man dekhane chala ek sapana

Movie : Hjaro Khwahishe aaisi

This is perfecto to describe my state of mind/life,so its specail…!!!

The stanza that touches me is :

“Bavre Se Is Jahan Main Bavra Ek Saath Ho
Is Sayani Bheed Main Bas Haathon Mein Tera Haath Ho
Bavri Si Dhun Ho Koi, Bavra Ek Raag Ho
Bavri Si Dhun Ho Koi, Bavra Ek Raag Ho
Bavre Se Pair Chahen, Baavron Tarano Ke, Bavre Se Bol Pe Thirakna.
Bavra Mann, Dekhne Chala Ek Sapna…..”

4) Jab koi baat bigad jaye

Movie : Jurm

This is what I want to say to every person  who is close/specail to me.

Lines of specail significance :

“Ho chandani jab tak raat, deta hai har koi saath,

tum magar andheromain naa chodana mera haat….”   

5)Khel Mandala

Movie : Natarang

This one is the Marathi song,the song from my mother toung.

Lyrics saying life is all out of control still we have faith in you – The God. We belive you have the same rules for everyone.

It brings the gusbums when I listen to it paying keen attention.

6)Taqdir se bigadi hui taswir bana le

Movie :BAzzi

Such a positive of attitude the song has…!!!

Lines I like most:

Tuute Hue Patavaar HaiN Kashtii Ke To Ham Kyaa
Haarii Hui BaahoN Ko Hii Patavaar Banaa Le, Patavaar Banaa Le
Apane Pe Bharosaa HaiN To Ye Daa  Lagaa Le,
Lagaa Le Daa Lagaa Le

7)Uff teri ada

Movie :Kartik calling kartik

The song is specail because it reminds me of those wonderful college days and the very special performance.Me eperforming for the first time… 🙂 Memories make me smile.

8)Jindagi ki yahi rit hai, har kai baad hi jeet hai…

Movie : Mr. Indai

The reality so perfectly put in words….just one word for the lyric : Phenomenol

My favrite staza:

Gham Ka Baadal Jo Chhaaye To Hum Muskuraate Rahe  
Apni Aankhon Mein Aashaaon Ke Deep Jalaate Rahe
Aaj Bigde To Kal Phir Bane
Aaj Roothe To Kal Phir Mane
Waqt Bhi Jaise Ek Meet Hai
Zindagi Ki Yehi Reet Hai   2
Haar Ke Baaz Hi Jeet Hai
Thode Aansu Hai, Thodi Hasi
Aaj Gham Hai To Kal Hai Khushi

9)Aaj fir jine ki tammanna hai…

Moive:Guide

The song cheers me up…!!!

Lines that touch me most are:

kal ke andheron se nikal ke,
dekhaa hain aankhe malate malate
fool hee fool jindagee bahaar hain,
tay kar liyaa
aaj fir …

10)Aaoge jab tum o saajana..

This one is my favorite romantic number…No reason for lyking this song..I like is just like that….The whole song is specail.simply cannt get out a line or stanza that I like most.Every line/word/stanza speaks to me….

